Iowa Democratic Party State Central Committee

Chair
Scott Brennan

1st Vice Chair
Heather Matson — hamatson@gmail.com

2nd Vice Chair

Chris Petersen — cpetersn@netins.net

3rd Vice Chair

Jean Pardee

Treasurer
Ken Sagar — ken.d.sagar@gmail.com

Secretary
Don Ruby – rollwood@hotmail.com

DNC Members
Scott Brennan — scott.brennan@lawiowa.com
Sandy Opstvedt — bossbarn@mchsi.com
Linda Langston — linda_langston@hotmail.com
Jan Bauer — bauerjan@yahoo.com
Mike Gronstal — apringnitz@iowademocrats.org

Affirmative Action Chair 
Mary Lee Madison — marymadd12@aol.com

Platform Committee Chair 
James Sutton — jamessutton@juno.com

Rules Committee Chair 
Sandy Dockendorff — sandyd@danvilletelco.net

President of the Iowa Young Democrats
Gracie Brandsgard — brandsga@grinnell.edu

American Indian Caucus Representative 
Christina Blackcloud — blackcloud-garcia@live.com

Asian/Pacific Islander Caucus Representative 
Nicholas Kariya — nick.kariya@gmail.com
Cyndi Chen — mscyndichen@yahoo.com

Black Caucus Representative 
Tiffany Johnson — sellerst5@aol.com
Ako Abdul – Samad — akoabdul@aol.com

Disability Caucus Representative 
Diana Coberly — pastordc@gmail.com
Judy Schmidt — flowerlady47@yahoo.com

Stonewall Democrats Caucus Representative 
Harvey Ross — hross007@aol.com
Susan Webster — susan.webster@coldwellbankermag.com

Latino Caucus Representative 
Paula A. Martinez – 3013afscme@gmail.com
Araceli Goode — agoode@gmail.com

Veteran’s Caucus Representative 
Terry Philips — tkenterprises1@msn.com
John Pomberg — iowaflyer65@hotmail.com

First District
Michael D. Blackwell — mdbwell@gmail.com
Bruce Clark — hawkeyerad@hotmail.com
Jane Lawrence — ejmcglaw@hotmail.com
Jerry Lynch — jerrylynchdem@hotmail.com
Karen Pratte — kpratte4@gmail.com
Michelle Ray-Michalec — michellemichalec@yahoo.com
Norm Sterzenbach — ncsterze@att.net
RRS Stewart — countess14@hotmail.com

Second District
Al Bohanan — abohanan@qwestoffice.net
Bill Hanes — bhanes@southslope.net
Melinda Jones — melindapadley@gmail.com
Susan Frembgen
Jennifer Lunsford — jennifer_lunsford@hotmail.com
Marty O’Boyle — m.boyle@mchsi.conm
Jean Pardee — jmpardee@mchsi.com
Bob Thomas – bob.thomas52544@gmail.com

Third District
Bill Brauch — billbrauch@gmail.com
Mary E. Campos — carlislemom@yahoo.com
Marcia H. Fulton — marciaf115@gmail.com
Mike Harkin — mikeginnyharkin@netins.net
Bonni Leiserowitz — bonnil@cox.net
Monica McCarthy — monicadem@iowatelecom.net
John McCormally — jmccormally@gmail.com
Carl McPherson — CJamaicaMan@aol.com

Fourth District
Louise Erbes — LKERBES@hotmail.com
Chris Petersen — cpetersn@netins.net
Georgia Robertson — georgiarobertson@gmail.com
Penny Rosfjord — rosfjorp@mercyhealth.com
Dennis Ryan — dryan@mononadems.org
Sue Seedorff-Keninger — keninger@mchsi.com
David Somsky — david@somsky.net
Selden Spencer — seldenes@gmail.com

 

About The Party

The Iowa Democratic Party is dedicated to promoting Democratic principles across the state of Iowa and electing qualified and dedicated candidates at all levels of government.

We’re made up of a State Central Committee, 99 county chairs and thousands of involved Iowans who care deeply about their state and want to see it be a model for the other 49. Learn more…

Photos on Flickr

See more on our Flickr.

Accessibility


 

Paid for by the Iowa Democratic Party
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee