Iowa Democratic Party State Central Committee

Chair
Scott Brennan

1st Vice Chair
Heather Matson — hamatson@gmail.com

2nd Vice Chair

Chris Petersen — cpetersn@netins.net

3rd Vice Chair

Jean Pardee — jmpardee@mchsi.com

Treasurer
Ken Sagar — ken.d.sagar@gmail.com

Secretary
Don Ruby – rollwood@hotmail.com

DNC Members
Scott Brennan — scott.brennan@lawiowa.com
Sandy Opstvedt — bossbarn@mchsi.com
Linda Langston — linda_langston@hotmail.com
Jan Bauer — bauerjan@yahoo.com
Mike Gronstal — apringnitz@iowademocrats.org

Affirmative Action Chair 

Platform Committee Chair 
Mike Robinson – mikeccia.mr@gmail.com

Rules Committee Chair 
Sandy Dockendorff — sandyd@danvilletelco.net

President of the Iowa Young Democrats
Morgan Brittain – brandsga@grinnell.edu

American Indian Caucus Representative 
Christina Blackcloud – morganjbrittain@gmail.com

Asian/Pacific Islander Caucus Representative 
Joseph Michalec – J.michalec@mchsi.com

Black Caucus Representative 
Jamie Woods — jbbgwoo@yahoo.com
Ako Abdul – Samad — akoabdul@aol.com

Disability Caucus Representative 
Joe Stutler – jrstutler@gmail.com
Judy Schmidt — flowerlady47@yahoo.com

Stonewall Democrats Caucus Representative 
Devin Kelly – devin.c.kelly@gmail.com
Evan Anderson – e.d.anderson68@gmail.com

Latino Caucus Representative 
Paula A. Martinez – 3013afscme@gmail.com
Araceli Goode — agoode@gmail.com

Veteran’s Caucus Representative 
Ron Healey – oldedy1@aol.com
Will Overstreet – wostreet@hotmail.com

First District
Michael D. Blackwell — mdbwell@gmail.com
Andriy Lapitskyy – emandriy88@hotmail.com
Arlie Willems – arlie.willems@gmail.com
Jerry Lynch — jerrylynchdem@hotmail.com
Karen Pratte — kpratte4@gmail.com
Rosemary Schwartz — rschwartz53@msn.com
Norm Sterzenbach — ncsterze@att.net
RRS Stewart — countess14@hotmail.com

Second District
Al Bohanan — abohanan@qwestoffice.net
Bill Hanes — bhanes@southslope.net
Melinda Jones — melindapadley@gmail.com
Susan Frembgen — susanpamperin@msn.com
Sandy Dockendorff – sandyd@danvilletelco.net
Marty O’Boyle — m.boyle@mchsi.conm
Jean Pardee — jmpardee@mchsi.com
Bob Thomas – bob.thomas52544@gmail.com

Third District
Bill Brauch — billbrauch@gmail.com
Rick Smith – rsmith2825@gmail.com
Marcia H. Fulton — marciaf115@gmail.com
Jennifer Lunsford – jenlee078@gmail.com
Julie Stewart – julieziesman@yahoo.com
Linda Nelson – lmn727@aol.com
John McCormally — jmccormally@gmail.com
Carl McPherson — CJamaicaMan@aol.com

Fourth District
Andy Bock – andybock@gmail.com
Chris Petersen — cpetersn@netins.net
Tedd Herrick – iowa-senator@yahoo.com
Penny Rosfjord — rosfjorp@mercyhealth.com
Kim Weaver – kimweaver@obcdem.org
Sue Seedorff-Keninger — keninger@mchsi.com
Marsha Thompson – marciat ames@yahoo.com
Selden Spencer — seldenes@gmail.com

 

About The Party

The Iowa Democratic Party is dedicated to promoting Democratic principles across the state of Iowa and electing qualified and dedicated candidates at all levels of government.

We’re made up of a State Central Committee, 99 county chairs and thousands of involved Iowans who care deeply about their state and want to see it be a model for the other 49. Learn more…

Photos on Flickr

See more on our Flickr.

Accessibility


 

Paid for by the Iowa Democratic Party
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee