Iowa Democratic Party State Central Committee

Scott Brennan

1st Vice Chair
Heather Matson —

2nd Vice Chair

Chris Petersen —

3rd Vice Chair

Jean Pardee —

Ken Sagar —

Don Ruby –

DNC Members
Scott Brennan —
Sandy Opstvedt —
Linda Langston —
Jan Bauer —
Mike Gronstal —

Affirmative Action Chair 

Platform Committee Chair 
Mike Robinson –

Rules Committee Chair 
Sandy Dockendorff —

President of the Iowa Young Democrats
Morgan Brittain –

American Indian Caucus Representative 
Christina Blackcloud –

Asian/Pacific Islander Caucus Representative 
Joseph Michalec –

Black Caucus Representative 
Jamie Woods —
Ako Abdul – Samad —

Disability Caucus Representative 
Joe Stutler –
Judy Schmidt —

Stonewall Democrats Caucus Representative 
Devin Kelly –
Evan Anderson –

Latino Caucus Representative 
Paula A. Martinez –
Araceli Goode —

Veteran’s Caucus Representative 
Ron Healey –
Will Overstreet –

First District
Michael D. Blackwell —
Andriy Lapitskyy –
Arlie Willems –
Jerry Lynch —
Karen Pratte —
Rosemary Schwartz —
Norm Sterzenbach —
RRS Stewart —

Second District
Al Bohanan —
Bill Hanes —
Melinda Jones —
Susan Frembgen —
Sandy Dockendorff –
Marty O’Boyle — m.boyle@mchsi.conm
Jean Pardee —
Bob Thomas –

Third District
Bill Brauch —
Rick Smith –
Marcia H. Fulton —
Jennifer Lunsford –
Julie Stewart –
Linda Nelson –
John McCormally —
Carl McPherson —

Fourth District
Andy Bock –
Chris Petersen —
Tedd Herrick –
Penny Rosfjord —
Kim Weaver –
Sue Seedorff-Keninger —
Marsha Thompson – marciat
Selden Spencer —


About The Party

The Iowa Democratic Party is dedicated to promoting Democratic principles across the state of Iowa and electing qualified and dedicated candidates at all levels of government.

We’re made up of a State Central Committee, 99 county chairs and thousands of involved Iowans who care deeply about their state and want to see it be a model for the other 49. Learn more…

Photos on Flickr

See more on our Flickr.



Paid for by the Iowa Democratic Party
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee