2013 Hall of Fame Celebration

Join us for the 14th Annual Iowa Democratic Party Hall of Fame Celebration with Keynote Speaker Sen. Tom Harkin. This year, we will be honoring eight outstanding Democrats, including Leonard Boswell as our Outstanding Elected Official, and Ed Skinner as our Outstanding Supporter. The details for the event are:

2013 Iowa Democratic Hall of Fame Ceremony
The Meadows Conference Center
Altoona, IA

Skinner Ballroom

Saturday, June 8th
*Reception – 6:00pm*
*Dinner and Program – 7:00pm*

Will Call opens at 5:00pm

 (All tickets will be held at Will Call)

You will not want to miss what is sure to be a memorable evening, so be sure to call 515-244-7292 to get your tickets!

Hotel Accommodations at Prairie Meadows:

You can purchase hotel rooms at the Prairie Meadows Hotel for $139 with our group code (06082013DEM). They are double queen bed rooms and can be purchased at their website or by calling 515-957-3000. They’re only available with our group discount until May 27, so grab them now!

2013 Hall of Fame Honorees:

Congressman Leonard Boswell, Outstanding Elected Official Award

This award is presented to an elected official whose tremendous support and dedication influenced both the State of Iowa and the Democratic Party. The nominees for this award may be selected from all levels of government including elected officials of the United States or State of Iowa, and county elected officials.

Ed Skinner, Outstanding Supporter Award

This award is presented to an individual who has supported the Iowa Democratic Party and all aspects of Democratic politics throughout the years. This individual has selflessly been a resource to Iowa Democrats through means of organizational efforts, monetary support, volunteer work, and overall steadfast dedication.

Betty McCarthy, Minnette Doderer Award for Outstanding Leadership

Presented in recognition of outstanding leadership as a Democratic Party Activist.

Norm Sterzenbach, Sr. Jim Lodwick Award for Outstanding SCC Member

Presented in recognition of outstanding leadership as a Democratic State Central Committee Member.

Sue Frembgen,  Bob Creech Award for Outstanding County Chair

Presented in recognition of outstanding leadership as a Democratic Party County Chair.

Kim Boggus and Sue Dvorsky, Dixon Terry Award for Outstanding Activist

Presented in recognition of outstanding service as a Democratic Party activist.

Tristan Carman, Edward Campbell Rising Star Award

Presented to a volunteer or staff member who has recently become involved in Democratic politics in Iowa and shows promise to become an outstanding activist and Party supporter.

Call 515-244-7292 and buy your tickets now!


About The Party

The Iowa Democratic Party is dedicated to promoting Democratic principles across the state of Iowa and electing qualified and dedicated candidates at all levels of government.

We’re made up of a State Central Committee, 99 county chairs and thousands of involved Iowans who care deeply about their state and want to see it be a model for the other 49. Learn more…

Photos on Flickr

See more on our Flickr.



Paid for by the Iowa Democratic Party
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee